RSS Feed

Learning To Love…Carnations

I’m starting to realize that I’m fickle…maybe it’s more that I am easily swayed to change my mine by something beautiful (at least that is a more poetic way to look at it).  I was definitely in the league of florists that stuck up our collective noses when the word carnation dared to be uttered in our presence.  In my defence, carnations of old were not very romantic; starchy petals in less than enchanting colours.  They were everywhere from hospital gift shops to convenience store cash and carries; substantially lacking an awe factor.

Image

But then my head was turned by this stunning carnation variety, named Dolce Vita. With its vintage tea stained petals that I simply adore, this newcomer has taught me to never say never when it comes to flowers.  That may be what I like the best about what I do!

Image

Please contact us by phone, email or through our website. We look forward to talking to you about your inspired event.

http://www.gatheringsflowerstudio.com

info@gatheringsflowerstudio.com

(902)659.2677

Flower design and photography by Marcella Ryan

 

 

Leave a Reply

